Just hanging out in a random Irish field

(Anyone else start singing when they read that title? Or am I alone in my crazy?)

I’m not gonna lie, it’s been a slow month for writing progress. I got comments back from the critique group on the MG WIP, I know what needs to be fixed, but I just can’t pinpoint the element that will bring everything together. And we didn’t meet in February because most are waiting for the Iowa SCBWI conference feedback. So I’ve been focusing on the day job and an online class and finally taking down the Christmas decorations (Saturday, March 5. Not even joking.) instead of writing and, obviously, blogging.

But now I’m catching up with Twitter and the Google Reader and I miss the writing world! So how is everyone? What are you working on? I need some writer contact to carry me through March to the always-inspirational SCBWI conference!

