Happy Thanksgiving week everyone! In the spirit of the season, forgive me while I ramble on about things I’m thankful for, and tell me what you’re thankful for in the comments.

I’m thankful for my parents, who gave me the love of reading; my sister, who finds the time to read my recommendations so I can talk about them with someone; my in-laws, who fully support my writing time; and my aunts and uncles, who take my word for it that Harry Potter is awesome and are now hooked.

I’m thankful for my husband, who gets his own paragraph, because he’s six-foot-five-inches of awesome who doesn’t laugh at me for reading kids books, doesn’t comment on the piles of dirty dishes while I pace around the laptop, and voluntarily watched all the Harry Potter movies last week.

I’m thankful for my critique group, who know how to be kind and accurate at the same time, and for my SCBWI friends, who are the most understanding and encouraging voices anyone could ever ask for.

And I’m thankful for you blog readers and commenters. It’s a scary thing, putting words out there for others to read, and you have been welcoming and supportive and loyal, and I can’t say how thankful I am to all of you. Happy Thanksgiving.

