Aaaaaand I’m back! Oh blog, Twitter, and books, how I missed you. My Google Reader is at 700-some unread items, but I did manage to find some great links for you:

The lovely Janice Hardy shares how to describe without being boring (a seriously helpful post). Stay tuned for a guest post from Janice on the 11th!

Author Kiersten White gives 18 Easy Steps to Becoming a Writer that are humorous and true at the same time. (Side note: Just read Paranormalcy in a blur of awesomeness and it’s as fantastic as everyone is saying. Read it now!)

Agent Mary Kole tackles specifics in setting. Instead of making your setting general, like an “every town,” give details that let the reader relate that specific place to somewhere they understand.

Debut middle grade author Jacqueline West tackles Guide to Literary Agents blog’s 7 Things I’ve Learned So Far.” My favorite is number 5: “Remember that you’re working in clay, not stone.”

Weekly link of awesome: OK, this isn’t book-related, but I’m guessing I’m not the only one who suffers from cheese nub remnant issues, so enjoy the recipes from Saxelby Cheesemongers!

