My mother-in-law and husband were gracious enough to give me the night off from farm chores yesterday, so of course my first thought was, “time for writing!” Of course, when the time came, the procrastination part of my brain (highly developed from years of school) said, “Ooo look, a new Disney Channel movie,” and then, “You know what, a chocolate peanut butter milkshake sounds good,” (and it was) and, “I should write a blog post for tomorrow.”

So here I am with no progress from my night off and two questions for you:

  1. What do you do to keep your brain on track when writing?
  2. Who in your life supports your writing and gives you the time to work on it (or procrastinate)?

A huge public thank you to my whole family, who has been uber-supportive. Also, don’t forget to enter my one year blogiversary giveaway!

