YAY, one year of blogging! (yeah, just checked the archives and my first post was actually July 23, 2009…oops) So to celebrate the past 53 weeks of Linkfests, publishing talk, and you all putting up with my cheese obsession, I’m having my first giveaway!

So here’s the deal. I am offering a $25.00 Visa gift card (U.S. entrants only, please). Using it for books would be awesome, using at your local independent bookstore would be aweseomer! All you have to do is leave a comment recommending a book you’ve enjoyed recently, your favorite bookstore, or your favorite kind of cheese. (feel free to answer more than one, but one entry per person) Entries will close at 11:59pm central time, Friday, August 6. Make sure you include your email or blog address so I can let you know if you win.

It’s been a big year for taking my writing seriously, and I want to say thank you to everyone who’s visited, commented, and encouraged me. You all are amazing and this blog would be worthless without you!

