Annnndddd I’m back! OK, so it was a little longer than a week of silence, but I had to speed read through hundreds of blog posts to get the linkfest ready. And my critique group is still waiting for this month’s feedback (coming soon, promise). All while a shiny new idea is pulling attention from the current WIP revision. *oye* Anyone have any tips on staying focused? Now for the links:

Justus Stone explains the classic Hero’s Journey. A must if you’re interested in fantasy writing! (via Adventures in Children’s Publishing)

Apple sold three million iPads in eighty days (via Galleycat). Sadly, none of them have appeared on my doorstep.

I haven’t seen Toy Story 3 yet (ack! Soon, I hope), but MiG Writers’ Carmella Van Vleet has some great writing tips learned from the movie and Pixar’s work in general.

Awesome Link of the Week: For all of us channeling our inner child while avoiding acting like an adult (that’s not just me, right?), the latest bit of awesomeness from Hyperbole and a Half.

