Happy Wednesday, everyone! It’s back to gloomy weather here in Iowa, but below are some shiny links from the world of publishing:

Dealing with rejection (or just looking for some motivation)? Check out “Rejection Lessons from American Idol” from Market My Words. My favorite: “Believe in your talent. If you don’t believe in yourself, how can your agent or editor? Trust in your ability and do your best to make it work. Sometimes it is out of your control.”

Speaking of rejections, check out author Stephen Parrish’s journey to publication. Never give up (via Janet Reid). His blog subtitle is shaming me into improving mine…

Super-agent Rachelle Gardner gives great advice on choosing a book title, which is exactly what I’m working on right now. Thank goodness for my critique group and their ideas 🙂

And finally, the best movie trailer ever for a movie that doesn’t exist. Just do yourselves a favor and watch. The funniest thing I’ve seen in at least 3.75 weeks. Thanks Colleen Lindsay!

