I’m back from my pre-Christmas vacation 🙂 and am madly trying to catch up on blog writing and reading. I did manage to submit 25 pages to my critique group, whew! Enough with the patting-on-the-back, on to the news:

Kirkus Reviews will soon be no longer. Any thoughts from you? Did the reviews have an impact on your to-read decisions? Via Bookshelves of Doom.

Also via Bookshelves of Doom, Reading Rants! Ten Most Underappreciated Teen Books of the Decade. I’m ashamed to say I haven’t read any…yet.

Simon & Schuster and Hachette announced plans to delay e-book releases until after the hardcover is published, via e-book discussion aficionado Nathan Bransford (who also has a fancy-schmancy redesigned blog with discussion forums!).

That’s all I have time to get through for now. Good luck with all holiday season preparations!

