When I originally planned this post, I didn’t fully grasp just how many people are blogging about writing and the publishing industry! Which is great news for us, because there is more information at our fingertips than ever before, but it’s a lot to gather for one blog entry. So, “LinkFest” will continue in multiple postings and today I’m starting with blogs by literary agents (and some of their staff). There are some truly fantastic blogs in this list folks, so explore! It does look overwhelming, so the top five listings in bold type are recommended on the Writer’s Digest list of 101 Best Websites for Writers and are a great place to start.

 (Note: any comments by yours truly are in parentheses; locations are New York City unless noted otherwise).

Other helpful agent-related sites:

 Which of these do you follow? Any recommendations that I missed?

*I can’t vouch for the information or validity of the above blogs (or something similarly responsibility-dismissing), but I do hope you find lots of them helpful.

